A former Speedweek champion has thrown his hat into the ring to contest the entire Clay-Per-View Speedweek later this month with Luke Dillon the latest driver to confirm that he will compete in all five rounds. Not only is Dillon a former overall Speedweek champion but he has also captured feature event wins on the Speedweek tour previously and he is always a consistent frontrunner at this time of the year. 

Unfortunately, due to several cancellations of Sprintcar events throughout South Australia Luke will enter Speedweek a little short on seat time compared to his main competitors but having said that Luke has been racing Sprintcars for long enough that he will be able to adapt quickly. In his three starts this season Luke has already claimed a feature event win during the opening round of the Sprintcars SA Southern Shootout Series at Whyalla and as a result of his victory he currently tops the South Australian based series point score. 

“Speedweek one of the best times of the year to get good adequate seat time against some of the best drivers in the country. It also gets us prepared in good stead for the Warrnambool Classic every year and with the Australian Title there as well this year it will be even more important” commented Luke when we caught up recently. 

Of the drivers confirmed so far Luke is by far the most experienced driver with multiple main event podiums at a majority of the Speedweek tracks therefore don’t be surprised to Luke topping the time sheets in qualifying or the #81 XXX Chassis being parked in victory lane, especially at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek includes Jessie Attard (N55), Chase Randall (USA9), Chad Ely (S98), Scott Enderl (S11), Randy Morgan (Q54) and Luke Dillon (S81). 

Keep an eye on the social media channels and the official Speedweek web page (www.speedweek.net.au) for further driver announcements in the days ahead. 

2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) 



Comments are closed