Chris Johns is one of three Tasmanian based drivers who are set to take in the Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek. Johns is an experienced driver, having raced for over a decade, but the Speedweek competition is sure to be like nothing he has seen for several years. 

Johns made his first appearance for the season last weekend at the Premier Speedway in Warrnambool during the “Max Race” with the result being a C-Main exit. The last time that Johns would have seen such a talented field would have been back in 2020, when he competed in the Australian Championship at his home track of Latrobe.  

The positive from taking in the event last weekend is the fact that he will have some recent seat time at one of the Speedweek venues, but he will be giving a lot away to his rivals at the remaining three tracks. 

Having said that Johns is a welcomed addition to the Speedweek travelling driver list and it will be interesting to see how he adapts to the increased pressure of racing against some of the best drivers in Australia on their own home tracks. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek: Aaron Reutzel (USA87), Brendan Quinn (S14), Chad Ely (S98), Chase Randall (USA9), Chris Johns (T9), Daniel Pestka (S27), Jessie Attard (N55), Lachlan Caunt (N9), Luke Dillon (S81), Matt Egel (S52), Randy Morgan (Q54), Scott Enderl (S11). 

Stay up to date with all the latest news via our social media channels and the official Speedweek web page ( 

The 2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) 



Comments are closed