River Paterson collected his 3rd State Title for the season, taking out the SA Junior Sedan Title over the weekend at Murray Bridge Speedway.

The feature event would see Paterson line-up alongside Brock Stubbs, with Paterson getting the better start to take the initial lead. Cruz Carlin would make-up several spots on the opening lap and would join the early battle for second. After a stoppage on Lap 2, the field settled into their racing lines, before stoppages on Laps 12 and 14.

Carlin would make a clean pass on the next restart to sneak ahead of Emilie Williams who had been running in second place for the majority of the race and was an unfortunate non-finisher with just 2 laps to go. Jackson Gordon would also drive well to make it up into the Top 3 after starting further back.

Paterson continued to drive consistently to take out the SA Title to add to his Victorian and Tasmanian State Titles, ahead of Carlin in 2nd, Gordon in 3rd and Mildura’s Ryan Burns in 4th. Flynn Annett, Stubbs, Declan Bolitho and Jacob Foley would finish in positions 5 to 8, with Jayden Garner in 9th being the first South Australian car home, with Diesel Fallon completing the Top 10.

Junior Sedans South Australian State Title A Main Results: 1. AX47 River Paterson; 2. P12 Cruz Carlin; 3. NW51 Jackson Gordon; 4. MDA12 Ryan Burns; 5. P5 Flynn Annett; 6. GFT86 Brock Stubbs; 7. MDA52 Declan Bolitho; 8. NT21 Jacob Foley; 9. S31 Jayden Garner; 10. MDA32 Diesel Fallon; 11. S91 Henry Brumfield; 12. GFT43 Jackson Bailey; DNF T25 Emilie Williams; DQ NT81 Jessica Foley; DNF S6 Lachclan Brown; NT51 Jamie Jones; S56 Ollie Bartlett; AX23 Tamika Simpson; GFT36 Indi Butcher; C2 Jayden Hancock.



Joel Heinrich would lead from start to finish in the Wingless Sprints feature as part of the final round of Ti-Bill SA Series.

Heinrich, starting from the front row would take the early lead, before Jack McCarthy’s run would come to an early end after contact on the first lap. Tyson Martin would make a great move chasing down Matthew Kennedy for second, as Heinrich continued out in front after the restart.

The battle would then be on for third, with Bradley Vaughan and Rylan Furler challenging Kennedy as the field entered the halfway mark, before Jesse Alexander came to stop, bringing on the cautions with 10 laps to go, before another stoppage 2 laps later, with a big pile-up in Turn 2.

Martin would take the pressure right up to Heinrich on the restart, before a slight mistake would allow Vaughan to jump up into the second. Anthony Tapley, now up to fourth was also challenging Vaughan and Martin for the minor placings, but Heinrich would continue from the front to take out the 30 Lap Feature event. Vaughan would get clear to finish second, with Martin outlasting Tapley for third.

Wingless Sprints A-Main Results: 1. S16 Joel Heinrich; 2. S80 Bradley Vaughan; 3. Sp Tyson Martin; 4. S47 Anthony Tapley; 5. S26 Rylan Furler; 6. S21 Matthew Kennedy; 7. S44 Daniel Evans; 8. S72 Tom Norvill; 9. SA55 Mason Merritt; 10. S14 Matthew Tyler; 11. S98 Hayden Vickers; 12. S38 James Rodda; 13. S49 Darryl Knuckey. DNF S66 Sam Martin; DNF S18 Jenna Kervers; DNF S58 Nate Tewin; DNF S84 Jesse Alexander; DNF S41 Bronson Mauro; DNF S8 Darryl Sloan; DNF S23 Jack McCarthy.



The Formula 500s held their annual 65 Roses event in support of Cystic Fibrosis, with Rusty Hickman and Angelo Karoussis lining up on the front row. Hickman got the jump on the start, before Karoussis quickly made a passing move to take the lead before the completion of the first lap.

Dylan Anton triggered the cautions on Lap 2, with Karoussis still leading from the front on the restart. Jett Speed made up several positions during the middle of the race, before contact between Richard Schmidt and Corey Jones brought on cautions just before the halfway mark.

Still out in front, Karoussis was navigating the lapped traffic with ease, and looked set to collect the chequers before Harrison Pfitzner spun on the back straight. It would be a green, white, chequers finish for Karoussis, ahead of Hickman and Schmidt.

Formula 500s 65 Roses A-Main Results: 1. S27 Angelo Karoussis; 2. V48 Rusty Hickman; 3. S21 Richard Schmidt; 4. V14 Jett Speed; 5. S51 Simon Reichelt; 6. V45 Dylan Anton; 7. S11 Nathan O’Shea; 8. S72 Corey Jones; 9. S31 Harrison Pfitzner; 10. S22 Darren Richter. DNF V36 Daniel Burleigh; DNF V49 Lachy Pickert.



The Junior Formula 500s division returned to Murray Bridge, with a big thanks to the travelling Victorian teams. In their feature, Hugo Chivell charged to the lead after starting from the front row, with the race going for a solid 11 laps of racing before the first stoppage. Chivell was strong on the restart, ahead of Aston Rodriguez in 2nd, with Rowdy Andreatta and Chevette Muir having a good battle for 3rd. In the end, Chivell won by an impressive 3 seconds, with Rodriguez and Andreatta completing the minor placings in a good race.

Junior Formula 500s A-Main Results: 1. V7 Hugo Chivell; 2. V30 Aston Rodriguez; 3. V78 Rowdy Andreatta; 4. V43 Chevette Muir; 5. V63 Chase Muir; 6. V53 Zac Stevens; 7. V83 Tyler Walters.

📷 KNJ Photography

Ends Release…

It’s Your Speedway, SA!



No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *