For the second year in a row, and the third time in total, Texan Aaron Reutzel is set to compete in Australia and this year he will join the field for the Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek for the first time. On his previous visit Reutzel competed at both Mount Gambier and Warrnambool, where he recorded a top 10 result in the Grand Annual Classic driving the Mick Saller owned #56, but Speedweek will see the three-time All-Stars Series Champion make his Murray Bridge and Avalon Raceway debuts. 

On his maiden tour of Australia Reutzel picked up a memorable World Series Sprintcars A-main victory at Toowoomba having driven overnight to the Queensland venue having raced in Sydney the night prior. Currently that is his only feature race victory in Australia, a stat that he will be looking to change come Boxing Night at Murray Bridge. 

During the 2023 season Reutzel was a three-time feature winner at the famous Knoxville Raceway and the Clute, Texas, native finished fourth in Knoxville 410ci season standings. 

Aaron Reutzel is the second American driver confirmed for the entire Speedweek campaign as he joins fellow Texan Chase Randall. It has been well over a decade since an American driver won the overall Speedweek crown with the late Jason Johnson the only American Sprintcar driver on the Speedweek winners list and you can be assured that Aaron Reutzel will be out to change that stat. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek:  

  • Aaron Reutzel (USA87) 
  • Chad Ely (S98) 
  • Chase Randall (USA9) 
  • Daniel Pestka (S27) 
  • Jessie Attard (N55) 
  • Lachlan Caunt (N9) 
  • Luke Dillon (S81)  
  • Matt Egel (S52) 
  • Randy Morgan (Q54) 
  • Scott Enderl (S11) 

Stay up to date with all the latest news via our social media channels and the official Speedweek web page ( 

The 2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) 



Comments are closed