This coming Easter weekend brings the 23-24 edition¬†of the Australasian ’50 Lap’ Speedcar Championship.

The event has attracted a competitive field, with local competitors Brendan Zadow, Robert Heard and regular Sprintcar driver Ryan Jones set to mix it with some of Australia’s best. 

Nick Parker (VIC) has traditionally been fast at the MMS venue, claiming the feature win in January’s Pro Speedcar Week event while Kaidon Brown (VIC) returns as the defending Australasian champion, having also won the 2017-2018 Australian Championship at the venue. Michael Pickens (NZ), Tom Payet (WA), and Matt Jackson (NSW) are just a few of the other drivers in the 21-car line-up.

Night 1 will incorporate the running of the South Australian Speedcar Championship, with 2 rounds of heats and a 30-Lap Feature event. Night 2 sees further rounds of heats and pole shuffle before the 50 Lap Feature decider.

The MJS Street Stock Series will also feature on both nights, with Wingless Sprints also in action on Night 2.

Race fans will also be treated to the action of the U-Pull-It Demolition Derby on Easter Sunday, along with a dazzling fireworks display. 

Public gates open at 4.30pm on both nights of the championship, with on-track action from 6pm on night 1 and 5.30pm on night 2.

Tickets are on sale now via

MARCH 30 & 31


March 30:
Australasian Speedcar Championship Night 1 (incl. SA Speedcar Championship), MJS Street Stock Series
Pit Gates Open 1pm
Main Gates Open 4.30pm
Pit Party 1pm-5.30pm (via Pit Entry Gate)
On-track action from 6pm
Racing from 7pm

March 31:
Australasian Speedcar Championship Night 2, MJS Street Stock Series, Wingless Sprints, U-Pull-It Demolition Derby + Fireworks
Pit Gates Open 1pm
Main Gates Open 4.30pm
Pit Party 1pm-5pm (via Pit Entry Gate)
On-track action from 5.30pm
Racing from 5.50pm
Fireworks at approx. 9pm
Demo Derby at approx. 10pm

It’s Your Speedway, SA!


SPEEDCARS (March 30-31)
A3 Mitch Saunderson
V3 Dillon Ghent
S4 Norm Moore
W4 Michael Pickens
N6 Matt Geering
S6e Kaleb Currie
W7 Tom Payet
V9 Matt Jackson
Q12 Max Bevan
S14 Brendan Zadow
V15 Zoe Pearce
S17 Damien Eve
V17 Mathew Radisich
N18 Luke Geering
Q23 Casey O’Connell
N24 Ryan Jones
W26 Keenan Fleming
V39 Nick Parker
S57 Robert Heard
Q82 Jack Bell
V97 Kaidon Brown

STREET STOCKS (March 30-31)
S2 Anthony Buchanan
S3 Keith Moore
S6 Grant Harris
S7 Craig Buchanan
S9 Ben Tuttle
S11 Ryan Buchanan
S14 Nigel Reichstein
S19 Phil Watson
S45 Allen McFee
S81 Wayne Kirley
S97 Nick Hill
S116 Jarrod Hamilton

S6 Tyson Newton
S7 Melissa Crouch
S8 Darryl Sloan
S9 Tyson Martin
S10 William Caruso
S14 Matthew Tyler
S15 Kaitlin Vickers
S16 Joel Heinrich
S18 Jenna Kervers
S21 Matthew Kennedy
S23 Jack McCarthy
S24 Ross Miller
S26 Rylan Furler
S33 Lachlan Evans
VX37 Mitchell Glynn
S38 James Rodda
S41 Bronson Mauro
S44 Daniel Evans
S47 Anthony Tapley
S49 Darryl Knuckey
S55 Mason Merritt
S56 Tate Cowie
S57 Kirra-Lee Pitcher
S58 Nate Trewin
S65 Steven Winwood
S66 Sam Martin
S72 Tom Norvill
S74 Ryley Hammerstein
S82 Caleb Evans
S84 Jesse Alexander
S85 Scott Vivian
S92 Thomas Walkom
S97 Leanne Turner
S98 Hayden Vickers
S99 Michael Busby

Tb2 Jess Williams
07 Robb Burrows
11 Scott Redden
21 Adrian Scott Reardon
22 Hayden Gadzinski
23 Byron Lohmeyer
25 Zac Kennison
30 Andrew Frahn
53 Joseph Williams
65 Dirk (Jay) Jesuseek
75 Rick HOGGETT Hollitt
77 Robert Kemp
81 Simon Gibbs
179 Gus Smith
410 Lindsay Farrell
420 Geoffrey Flack
757 Lisa Benn
8430 Alice Caldecott
12821 Brendon Westgarth


No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *